new old profile cast rings reviews linkers random notes email layout host

In this diary, I record my life as a transvestite. Perhaps it will help somebody else, who finds their lifestyle doesn't quite match that endorsed by the 'tranny mafia'. Well, I've been there... and survived. The debriefing starts here.

�loves: All kinds of stuff that society thinks I shouldn't.

�hates: Microsoft. Obviously.

�reads:
secret-motel
artgnome
enfinblue
stepfordtart
ten-oclock
boombasticat
lawliiet
annanotbob
fifidellabon
my-serenade

Lynn Jones
Becky
Samantha

The Heart Asks Pleasure First
5:22 p.m. -- 2009-02-01

OK... here�s the thing. Apparently I have to answer each question with the name of a song by using �shuffle� on my iTunes collection. This, I am assured, will provide insights into my character. I am obliged to write down the song title, no matter what it says. (And you�re going to have to trust me on that.)

I�m hoping that you won�t let me look a tw*t all on my own here, and will join in the fun. Or maybe you all did this months ago, and I�m just showing how horrendously out-of-date and generally un-trendy I am. Ah well...

1. IF SOMEONE SAYS "IS THIS OKAY" YOU SAY?

One for John Gee (Jethro Tull) - Erm? Is this going to work?

2. WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?

Telekinesis (Robert Calvert) - Another miss. Actually I have no supernatural abilities, unless being able to waggle my right ear counts.

3. WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?

Losing my Religion (REM) - Heh.

4. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE'S PURPOSE?

Ride the Wild Wind (Queen) - Well, at least it sounds exciting, I suppose...

5. WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?

Track 03 (Passwort Deutsch) - Er... yeah, I�ve been meaning to delete those language lessons.

6. WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?

Eight Easy Steps (Alanis Morissette) - �...How to hate women when you�re s�posed to be a feminist...�

7. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?

Maymorning, live (Runrig) - Well I quite like the song. Gave it four stars, but I wouldn�t say I think about it all the time...

8. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?

Track 18 (P.C. Doherty, The Angel of Death) - I think I need to delete some of the audiobooks that I�ve finished... Let�s try again shall me? What do I think of my best friend? Comin� Home (Lynyrd Skynyrd) - Actually let�s forget this question and move on to the next.

9. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

Girls Just Want to Have Fun (Cyndi Lauper) - Heh... okay.

10. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?

Day by Day (Doug and the Slugs) - An appropriate title, I suppose, if unexciting.

11. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?

Walking on Broken Glass (Annie Lennox) - No! No I don�t!

12. WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

Track 08 (Clive Cussler, The White Death) - Aw, c�mon... that�s stupid, and all these audiobooks are going to piss me off. Let�s try again. Is that fair? You Learn, acoustic (Alanis Morissette) - �I recommend walking around naked in your living room...� Yeah. I like it when Vicky does that.

13. WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?

Big Sky (Runrig) - Er... do they? Okaaay...

14. WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?

Too Hot to Handle (UFO) - iTunes had a 1 in 1,593 chance of getting it right... and I can assure you this was not what Victoria and I danced to.

15. WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?

Can�t Take my Eyes off You (Boystown Gang) - ...the hell? What�s Vicky�s music doing on my Mac? It�s not mine... honest!

16. WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?

Micro Man (Hawkwind) - Well... maybe back in the 1980�s.

17. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?

Track 12 (P.C. Doherty, The Angel of Death) - Regular readers already know my biggest secret, anyway.

18. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?

Osiris (Nik Turner�s Sphynx) - �Am I still on Venus, though this does feel Atlantissy? Have I been asleep? Is this just a fantasy?�

19. WHAT'S THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAPPEN?

Forgiven (Alanis Morissette) - Er. Actually forgiving and being forgiven can�t be bad.

20. HOW WILL YOU DIE?

Track 12 (Star Wars Soundtrack) - What, killed by John Williams and the London Symphony Orchestra? Well, there�s worse ways to go, I suppose. Please excuse my sloppy, unnamed iTunes music. Looking it up, I find that Track 12 is �Destruction of Alderaan�... gulp!

21. WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU REGRET?

Ravenscraig (Runrig) - Actually I�ve been to Ravenscraig Castle, Kirkaldy, and I don�t regret it a bit. It was great there, one foggy morning on a deserted, eroding cliff. Back when Lucy and I still had some quality of life, that was.

22. WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?

Muffin Man (Frank Zappa) - Actually it does. Everybody should own some Frank Zappa.

23. WHAT MAKES YOU CRY?

Doctor Who (KLF) - Hmm... not really. No. Well, maybe the ending of that Christmas episode of Doctor Who where Kylie Minogue died.

24. WILL YOU EVER GET MARRIED?

T.V. Suicide (Hawkwind) - Thank Goodness that wasn�t the answer to question 19 or 20.

25. WHAT SCARES YOU THE MOST?

Track 13 (Clive Cussler, The White Death) - Arrgh. Just fuck off Cussler, will you? It was a shit book anyway. Establishing an Eskimo-led new world order by mutating the world�s fish stocks? The word �drivel� is too good for it. Let�s try again. What scares me the most? I want Candy (The Go-Gos) - Yeah. Scary.

26. DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU?

Trains and Boats and Planes (Astrud Gilberto) - So... lots of machines, but no actual people, it seems.

27. IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE?

Beside Myself (Jethro Tull) - That�s actually a bit too deep to comment on, if you think about it.

28. WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW?

Lord of the Hornets, demo (Robert Calvert) - Well, I suppose he would sting a bit.

29. WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?

The Heart Asks Pleasure First (Michael Nyman) - Second time today that tune has turned up. It was playing on the iPod in the car, earlier. So fair enough. It�s another one of Victoria�s, but I quite like it. And that, I think, is supposed to become the title for today�s entry.

Hope you enjoyed that little sojourn into my psyche... or at least, my record collection.

previous - next

|