new old profile cast rings reviews linkers random notes email layout host

In this diary, I record my life as a transvestite. Perhaps it will help somebody else, who finds their lifestyle doesn't quite match that endorsed by the 'tranny mafia'. Well, I've been there... and survived. The debriefing starts here.

�loves: All kinds of stuff that society thinks I shouldn't.

�hates: Microsoft. Obviously.

�reads:
secret-motel
artgnome
enfinblue
stepfordtart
ten-oclock
boombasticat
lawliiet
annanotbob
fifidellabon
my-serenade

Lynn Jones
Becky
Samantha

The cast, at last
4:49 a.m. -- 2008-07-20

Stepfordtart pointed out that I hadn't added a 'cast' page to my diary, so here it is at last. Not many recurring characters in my story. In fact, you'd think it was some low-budget affair at the Fringe Festival. But here, at last, is the (not very dramatis) personae.

Victoria - Girlfriend since mid 2000, and wife since early 2007. Vicky is brilliant at all the things I'm rubbish at; languages, talking to people... and being a girl. She has a great job, and she deserves every success. Her only vices are an addiction to new shoes, a tendency towards messiness and an attitude that things will always work out, somehow. (And for her, they always do. How annoying is that?)

Lucy - My first 'serious' girlfriend. We met at college in 1990, and very quickly set up house together. In 1993, I confessed to her that I enjoyed wearing her underwear (full story begins here). She tried bravely to come to terms with this strange behaviour, but it ultimately drove us apart.

Lauren - Sexy secretary from my old workplace, and short-term girlfriend, circa 1999. Adventurous in the bedroom, but prone to extreme mood swings. File under 'there but for the grace of God go I.'

Isabel - Nice girl, if only she could learn to commit to one person at a time. Took part in a game of 'girlfriend ping-pong', played out during the winter of 1999-2000. I lost out, and she married the other guy. (And thank goodness she's married. I think it's probably done her some good.)

Don't think I've mentioned any other old flames. Now, who else? Hmm...

Dumb and Mad - That's harsh; they still have all their marbles, despite having had me ridiculously late, and therefore being quite gribbly now. A teacher and an office-worker respectively, mum's very 'proper' and I can't tell you a lot about dad. I've never really had a conversation with him unless it involved something he was growing in his greenhouse. Neither was ever able to talk to me about sex.

Sally - My big sister (although not named within my diary, so far). A 'good egg' and general over-achiever, now married with kids. Unwitting childhood source of the clothing needed to indulge my transvestite urges.

Jon - That's me. Born in 1970; still alive, so far. All I can really tell you about myself is that I find it very hard to summarise who and what I am in a single paragraph. If you want to know, read the damn diary.

previous - next

|