new old profile cast rings reviews linkers random notes email layout host

In this diary, I record my life as a transvestite. Perhaps it will help somebody else, who finds their lifestyle doesn't quite match that endorsed by the 'tranny mafia'. Well, I've been there... and survived. The debriefing starts here.

�loves: All kinds of stuff that society thinks I shouldn't.

�hates: Microsoft. Obviously.

�reads:
secret-motel
artgnome
enfinblue
stepfordtart
ten-oclock
boombasticat
lawliiet
annanotbob
fifidellabon
my-serenade

Lynn Jones
Becky
Samantha

The COGIATI
10:07 p.m. -- 2008-07-02

Time out. I'll resume my personal case history in my next post. Meanwhile...

I just did the COGIATI, the COmbined Gender Identity and Transsexuality Inventory. It's presented as multiple-choice, with sixty-five questions. It's meant specifically for male-to-female transgendered people, with a particular bias towards those considering surgery. Not me, therefore... but I thought it might be interesting to test the test. To see if it correctly identifies me.

And the results say (quote)...

Your COGIATI result value is: -180 Which means that you fall within the following category: COGIATI classification TWO, FEMININE MALE

What this means is that the Combined Gender Identity And Transsexuality Inventory has classified your internal gender identity to be mostly masculine, and that your gender issues are primarily matters of personal expression rather than a medical problem. Any struggles you have are most likely caused by internal shame over your needs and desires, or because of curiosity over what those needs represent. There is, however, some indication of a strong feminine side to your being, and this is intrinsic to your constitution.

SUGGESTIONS FOR ACTION:
Your situation is fairly uncomplicated, so you should be relieved.
Since your situation is almost certainly not a matter of any real physical or biological concern, the suggestions for your circumstance are relatively simple.

1. If you have any uncomfortability about your gender expression, counselling might well prove helpful. The primary goal would be to make it possible for you to enjoy your gender expressions free from any shame or embarrassment, and to resolve any remaining questions you might have.

2. Your gender issues and expressions are more than mere play, and are a form of personal identity expression, but this is no indication of transsexualism. Indeed, all information suggests that the path of the transsexual is not one you should take, as it would almost certainly lead to severe unhappiness. It is possible that a partial step towards greater feminine expression might lead to greater happiness, but such an undertaking should be approached with extreme caution.

3. If you have not already, consider joining any of the thousands of groups devoted to gender play of various varieties. There is literally a world of friends to discover who share your interests. There are also publications, vacations, and activities that would expand your gender play.
(unquote)

***
My interpretation? Well, I don't want to read too much into this. The test itself is biased, like everything from the Tranny Mafia. My kink is described as "more than mere play" and "a form of personal identity expression"... but it's not all bad. At least the suggestions are qualified with "If you have any uncomfortability about your gender expression..."

I don't think counselling offers an answer, personally. But maybe that's because I'm not deluding myself about my condition, or the condition of society. I'm sure there are cross-dressers who would benefit from some.

I'm not impressed by the promotion of "...publications, vacations, and activities that would expand your gender play." because I think the opposite might do the confused tranny a lot of good. Getting involved with friends and pastimes that AREN'T transgender-themed can also do a lot of good, putting things in perspective. That's my experience, anyway.

Meh. Feminine male. Why does that sound so much like a condemnation? Probably because I don't understand the off-side rule. But I can change the clutch on a Mini.

previous - next

|