new old profile cast rings reviews linkers random notes email layout host

In this diary, I record my life as a transvestite. Perhaps it will help somebody else, who finds their lifestyle doesn't quite match that endorsed by the 'tranny mafia'. Well, I've been there... and survived. The debriefing starts here.

�loves: All kinds of stuff that society thinks I shouldn't.

�hates: Microsoft. Obviously.

�reads:
secret-motel
artgnome
enfinblue
stepfordtart
ten-oclock
boombasticat
lawliiet
annanotbob
fifidellabon
my-serenade

Lynn Jones
Becky
Samantha

Readers' Wives
11:38 p.m. -- 2008-06-20

The Tranny Mafia picture of life with a transgendered person is one of respectability: posts from wives who say how it's been a positive influence in their marriage.

You don't get messages from the other wives, because they aren't wives anymore! This is not bitterness speaking: I'm not a divorcee. My crossdressing (and/or other personality flaws) did cost me a fiancee, years ago... but life is good now, and who's to say we'd have stayed together, even if I hadn't wanted to come to bed in a nightie?

Supportive wives are the mother lode of the transgender community. When a "new" t*girl goes to a social event, and brings her wife along... nobody's interested in talking to the newbie. They're all talking to the wife! Does she really mean it? Is she cool with the whole thing? Why? How?!

I actually know of a transvestite who had an affair with another man's wife, because she was more TV-friendly than his own. How low can you go, sisters?

In magazines and web articles, wives who support their husband's dressing are upheld as paragons of virtue and good sense. They usually trot out a cliched story about how they were shocked and confused at first, but since they have been learning more about hubby's affliction, it's brought them closer together. An old girlfriend of mine wrote one once... and I soon learned that she meant not a word of it.

Anyway, wives often go and spoil it all by adding something along the lines of "when I think of all the other terrible things he might have told me... at least he's not a drug addict/paedophile/murderer..."

Yeah, great. That's really positive.

previous - next

|