new old profile cast rings reviews linkers random notes email layout host

In this diary, I record my life as a transvestite. Perhaps it will help somebody else, who finds their lifestyle doesn't quite match that endorsed by the 'tranny mafia'. Well, I've been there... and survived. The debriefing starts here.

�loves: All kinds of stuff that society thinks I shouldn't.

�hates: Microsoft. Obviously.

�reads:
secret-motel
artgnome
enfinblue
stepfordtart
ten-oclock
boombasticat
lawliiet
annanotbob
fifidellabon
my-serenade

Lynn Jones
Becky
Samantha

We interrupt this periof of inactivity...
1:22 p.m. -- 2010-11-01

Chalk one up for the "girls": male-to-female transsexual Mikki Nicholson is reported to have won the World Scrabble Championship.

(Full story here.)

Nikki is described as "she" on the BBC news website, but one of the newsreaders said "he" this morning. I don't think that the outcome of Scrabble tournaments usually make the BBC Breakfast News, so one can only assume that the winner is the 'story' in this case.

A second small slight against our newly crowned champion came in a quote from an official that the BBC identified simply as "a Scrabble Spokeswoman"...

"Scrabble is a game for anyone to enjoy, loved by generations of families, men and women and anyone."

The BBC news item (see the link above) includes a photo of the winning game board, and I have to admit, I only recognise about a fifth of the words they used. I doubt many people can do better... but we're all qualified to make pronouncements about a person's gender and sexuality.

previous - next

|