new old profile cast rings reviews linkers random notes email layout host

In this diary, I record my life as a transvestite. Perhaps it will help somebody else, who finds their lifestyle doesn't quite match that endorsed by the 'tranny mafia'. Well, I've been there... and survived. The debriefing starts here.

�loves: All kinds of stuff that society thinks I shouldn't.

�hates: Microsoft. Obviously.

�reads:
secret-motel
artgnome
enfinblue
stepfordtart
ten-oclock
boombasticat
lawliiet
annanotbob
fifidellabon
my-serenade

Lynn Jones
Becky
Samantha

Something Missing
7:21 a.m. -- 2008-07-27

I've been reading some old diary entries, from back in the days when I was young and foolish. (Well, a month ago, when I started this project.) My purpose was to set out an alternative view of life as a cross-dresser, because my problems and solutions seem to have been so very different from those described by the consensus of opinion that I cheekily refer to as the Tranny Mafia.

That view, coming particularly from the USA, tries to present cross-dressing as something that some men just need to do; a blow that is softened by a number of supporting arguments. One is that it's not actually all that unusual, with as many as one man in twenty being a transvestite. Another (probably a myth) is that transvestites as a group appear to be ahead of the curve with regard to I.Q. and income. They're also very sensitive people, apparently. (Yeah: detonating a bombshell like that within your family is sensitive...)

I have taken up a stance in opposition to some of the nonsense and bad science, determined to show that the urge to cross-dress can be handled better. I've seen the sadder, seedier side of all this and I think it's important to explain that it's not all harmless fun. There are issues that the Tranny Mafia never talk about, and I'm trying to redress the balance. Hence my diary. But you know what's missing?

Compassion.

I have said more than once that I hope somebody who realises that they are (a) different and (b) not alone will find my pages, as well as all those dreadful 'help' resources from the Tranny Mafia.

Drawing upon my own experiences, I have described how being a transvestite makes one selfish and foolish at times. How it can detract from the image that a wife or girlfriend looks for in her lover, and how it can destroy relationships.

But what if my reader is a newly-aware, proto-tranny? Some folks don't start experimenting with all this until the age of thirteen or so, and it's possible (nowadays) that they might seek information on the Internet... and there's me telling such a person that he's going to face years of difficulties, struggling to relate to people, and that ultimately the best thing he might do would be to indulge his passion rarely, and in private.

It's not great, is it? The poor kid's already feeling guilty for being different, and now I'm telling him that he's going to be selfish and foolish as well? That this thing that makes him feel so good is going to limit his options in life, and possibly put him in danger.

I am so very sorry to be the bearer of bad news. On the 'plus' side you have a fairly inexpensive addiction that has almost no side effects upon your body. So it's better than drink, drugs, cigarettes or gambling... with the added advantage that you can drink, take drugs, smoke or gamble at the same time, if you want! And if fashion was a finger buffet, you'd find that almost everybody else is a fussy eater, ignoring fifty percent of the dishes that are on offer. You get to try everything. That can't be bad. Oh - and you'll find that some of your fellow trannies are really nice people, and can become good friends. Not all of them, but a good proportion. It's not all bad, being different, and being secretly different can sometimes be amusing.

No doubt I'll get back to describing the bizarre and scary side of cross-dressing next week. I have yet to tell you about Richard Novic, M.D... a man whose autobiography would certainly give your eyebrows a workout.

More bad news for that hypothetical newbie, but it has to be said. Forewarned is forearmed, I suppose.

previous - next

|